Institut Méditerranéen d’Océanologie
Accueil du site > Agenda > Dates limites > ASLO 2019 - Call for Session Proposals – Deadline : 25 July

ASLO 2019 - Call for Session Proposals – Deadline : 25 July

Version imprimable de cet article

ASLO will be returning to San Juan, Puerto Rico, in 2019 to convene its biennial Aquatic Sciences Meeting. With just a few weeks before the 25 July 2018 session proposal deadline, we are sending this message as a reminder.

The theme of this meeting will be Planet Water : Challenges and Successes/Planeta Agua : Retos y exitos. The dates of the meeting run from Saturday to Saturday, with the scientific portion taking place Sunday to Friday (24 February to 1 March). We are encouraging sign-up for a variety of community service projects that will be organized on the Saturdays before and after the meeting. These volunteer opportunities will help those in Puerto Rico as they continue to recover from the devastating hurricanes.

We invite you to participate in this meeting and to engage in dialogue among limnologists and oceanographers from around the world. Our conference theme is particularly fitting as we face challenges with water on a global scale as well as on the island of Puerto Rico.

We welcome proposals for special sessions on topics relevant to freshwater and marine systems. To reflect current science trends, the program committee has modernized the topics covered in the contributed sessions. Please see the complete list of contributed session topics and more information on the ASLO 2019 session submission page : https://aslo.org/page/aslo-2019-aquatic-sciences-meeting

Session proposals must be submitted via the online form and will be reviewed by the meeting co-chairs and members of the scientific committee. Session proposers will be notified in August, and the call for abstracts will be posted in September 2018. Please be reminded that all session organizers who attend the meeting must register and be able to fund their own registration, travel, and accommodation. At least one organizer from each session must attend and oversee your session during the meeting.
Contact

For more information about the meeting, please contact : Helen Schneider Lemay, ASLO Business Manager, (business@aslo.org)
ASLO 2019 Aquatic Sciences Meeting Committee

Co-Chairs :

- Debbie Bronk, Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences, dbronk@bigelow.org
- John Downing, Minnesota Sea Grant College Program & LLO, University of Minnesota, downing@d.umn.edu

Scientific Committee :

- Carmen Aguilar, University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee, aguilar@uwm.edu
- Javier Alcocer Durand, UNAM FES Iztacala, jalcocer@unam.mx
- Lisa Campbell, Texas A&M University, lisacampbell@tamu.edu
- Ruperto Chaparro Seranno, University of Puerto Rico Mayagüez, ruperto.chaparro@upr.edu
- Anne Deininger, University of Agder and Norwegian Institute of Water Research, anne.deininger@posteo.de
- Lucinda Johnson, University of Minnesota Duluth, ljohnson@d.umn.edu
- Jean-François Lapierre, University of Montréal, jfrancoislapierre@gmail.com
- Paty Matrai, Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences, pmatrai@bigelow.org
- Bill McDowell, University of New Hampshire, bill.mcdowell@unh.edu
- Tiara Moore, ASLO Student Board Member, UCLA, tiaranmoore@gmail.com
- Áurea Rodriguez, auryro@gmail.com
- Fabio Roland, Universida de Federal de Juiz de For a, fabio.roland@ufjf.edu.br
- Rachel Sipler, Memorial University of Newfoundland, resipler@mun.ca

Voir en ligne : https://aslo.org/page/aslo-2019-aqu...